Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Take the road less travelled with Brandt
11 January 2017

Rowling tops 2016 bestsellers chart, volume down and value up x

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, the playscript by J K Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany (Hachette), was the highest selling book in Australia in 2016 with 426,000 copies... Read more

Writers, literary orgs among OzCo October grant round recipients

A number of writers and literary organisations have received funding in the Australia Council’s October 2016 grant round. Sixteen writers received arts projects grants of up to $50,000 each. There... Read more

2017 Stella Sparks campaign to celebrate nonfiction

The Stella Prize’s 2017 fundraising and awareness campaign Stella Sparks will focus on women’s nonfiction writing. Readers will be encouraged to share their ‘nonfiction Stella Spark’ on social media using... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Rowling, Wicks lead UK book sales ‘surge’ in 2016

In the UK, book sales in 2016 rose five percent to £1.6bn (A$2.64bn) in year-on-year figures to December according to Nielsen BookScan data, reports the Guardian. Book sales were up... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Freddy and the Bantam Sisters

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share