Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 January 2017

Zusak, Fox top 2015-16 lending rights surveys

Books by Markus Zusak and Mem Fox have topped the lists of the highest scoring books in the most recent report on the Public Lending Rights (PLR) and Educational Lending... Read more

Ernst & Young report argues for ‘fair use’ provision x

A government-commissioned Ernst & Young (E&Y) report, Cost Benefit Analysis of Changes to the Copyright Act 1968, has found that an open-ended fair-use exception is likely to have a larger... Read more

Birchalls bookshop to close

Australia’s oldest bookshop, Birchalls in Launceston, is set to close this year after being put on the market in March 2016. The ABC reports that the premises were sold in... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Biography Award Entries Open

McPherson’s ‘Grace Beside Me’ adapted for TV

Sue McPherson’s YA novel Grace Beside Me (Magabala) has been commissioned by NITV, the National Indigenous Television channel, for a live-action children’s series. The planned 13-episode series marks the first-ever... Read more

ABIAs 2017 date, venue announced

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) will be held on 25 May at the Art Gallery of NSW this year. The awards will be hosted by actor and author Magda... Read more

Pearson to sell its stake in Penguin Random House

Pearson has announced it intends to sell its 47% stake in Penguin Random House (PRH), reports the Bookseller. Pearson will issue an exit notice to joint venture partner Bertelsmann, which... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share