Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
24 January 2017

 

Williams wins HGE Ampersand Prize with middle-grade fantasy manuscript

Sydney writer Rhiannon Williams has won Hardie Grant Egmont’s Ampersand Prize for an unpublished manuscript for her middle-grade novel ‘Little Ott Colter’. It’s the first time a middle-grade manuscript has... Read more
 

 

Sydney Story Factory to open Parramatta branch

The Sydney Story Factory, which runs free creative writing and storytelling workshops for students, will open its second centre in Parramatta in early 2018. More than a quarter of its... Read more
 

Big UK publishers ebook sales continue decline

In the UK, ebook sales for the five biggest publishers have declined for the second year in a row, reports the Bookseller. According to data supplied to the Bookseller, the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: National Biography Award Entries Open

 

ALA Youth Media Awards 2017: Newbery, Caldecott, Printz, Stonewall

In the US, the American Library Association (ALA), has announced the winners of its Youth Media Awards, including the Newbery and Caldecott medals, and the Printz and Stonewall awards. Kelly... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share