Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Disposable Leaders: Media and Leadership Coups from Menzies to Abbott by Rodney Tiffen
2 February 2017

Black Inc. to publish ‘Growing up Aboriginal in Australia’ anthology; call for submissions x

Black Inc. is calling for submissions for a new anthology, Growing up Aboriginal in Australia, to be published in 2018. The anthology, which will be edited by Anita Heiss, will... Read more
 

 

Previously banned NZ YA novel ‘Into the River’ optioned for film

New Zealand author Ted Dawe’s YA novel Into the River (Penguin), which the Film and Literature Board of Review temporarily banned in 2015, has been optioned for film, reports the... Read more
 

‘Overland’ poetry prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for New and Emerging Poets has been announced. The eight shortlisted poems are: ‘Many Girls, White Linen’ (Alison Whittaker) ‘Languages... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Nominations are now open. #ABIA2017

PRH, Hachette and ‘PW’ to fund PEN membership fees under Trump

In the US, Penguin Random House (PRH), Hachette Book Group (Hachette) and Publishers Weekly will pay half of each of their employees’ membership fees to PEN America, in a move to... Read more
 

‘Better standards of bookselling’ helps Waterstones post first profit in five years

UK bookselling chain Waterstones has posted its first profit in five years, reports the Bookseller. Reporting for 270 stores, Waterstones posted a profit of £17.6m (A$29.37m) in the year to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share