Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Disposable Leaders: Media and Leadership Coups from Menzies to Abbott by Rodney Tiffen
3 February 2017

ABA, APA to host forum for indie authors, booksellers and publishers

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) and Australian Publishers Association (APA) are hosting a forum for independent booksellers, publishers and authors in Melbourne on 20 February. Sessions include ‘what booksellers want’,... Read more
 

Buck Mulligan’s to host ‘Writers Under the Influence’ author series x

Melbourne bar and bookshop Buck Mulligan’s will host a monthly author reading called ‘Writers Under the Influence’, with local writers reading from their favourite authors and their own work. Store... Read more
 

 

WAYRBA 2017 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2017 West Australian Young Readers’ Book Awards (WAYRBA) have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Picture books Thelma the Unicorn (Aaron Blabey, Scholastic)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Nominations are now open. #ABIA2017

 

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 12 reviews of books publishing in February and March 2017. Two books scored 4.5 stars—Jane Rawson’s From the Wreck (Transit Lounge, March) and Michael Sala’s... Read more
 

Print book volume down 6.4% in Canada in 2016

Print book sales have declined in Canada in 2016, with print book volume down 6.4% and value down 3.5% on the previous year, reports Publishers Weekly. According to figures from... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share