Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Disposable Leaders: Media and Leadership Coups from Menzies to Abbott by Rodney Tiffen
6 February 2017

Magabala to release teaching resources for Indigenous stories x

Indigenous publisher Magabala Books has used a $33,550 grant from the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund to create teaching resources for Indigenous stories, to be delivered via the Copyright Agency’s Reading... Read more
 

Whittaker, Isemonger win ‘Overland’ Judith Wright Poetry Prize

Alison Whittaker and Holly Isemonger have been jointly awarded the 2016 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for New and Emerging Poets. Whittaker won the prize for her poem ‘Many Girls... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

The film tie-in edition of Lion: A Long Way Home (Saroo Brierley, Penguin) has entered the top 10 bestsellers chart in third place this week and risen to the top... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Nominations are now open. #ABIA2017

Waterstones plans 10-store expansion in 2017

Waterstones MD James Daunt has told the Bookseller that the UK bookselling chain will open ‘at least’ 10 new shops in 2017. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, the 270-store chain... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share