Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books: Conference 2017 / Indie Book Awards 2017
22 February 2017

Milne, Littleton promoted at HarperCollins x

HarperCollins Australia has announced several promotions in its general books division following the departure of publishing director Shona Martyn at the end of 2016. Publisher Catherine Milne has been promoted... Read more

ALS Gold Medal 2017 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2017 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced. The longlisted titles are: One Hundred Letters Home (Adam Aitken, Vagabond) The Easy Way Out (Steven... Read more

IPEd announces directory of freelance editors

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) has introduced a new online directory of freelance editors. The Editors Directory is hosted on the IPEd website and is searchable by editors’ services,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NGV: Melbourne Art Book Fair

writingWA to host public forum on arts policy in lead-up to state election

writingWA will host a public forum to discuss policies and funding for the writing and publishing sector in Perth on 1 March, in the lead-up to the WA state election... Read more

S&S revenue down, earnings up in 2016

Simon & Schuster has recorded a drop in revenue in 2016 and an increase in earnings, reports Publishers Weekly. Parent company CBS reported that the publisher’s revenue was US$767m ($A999m)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Australian Society of Authors: Style File
Image. Advertisement: Once upon a Pillar

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share