Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Leading Edge Books: Conference 2017 / Indie Book Awards 2017
27 February 2017

 

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Anne Gracie named Favourite Australian Romance Author for the... Read more
 

Kelada wins UWAP’s Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript

Melbourne-based writer and academic Odette Kelada has won UWA Publishing’s (UWAP) Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript for her novel ‘Drawing Sybylla’. Kelada receives $10,000 and a publishing contract... Read more
 

Kent, Smith longlisted for Walter Scott Prize

Australian author Hannah Kent and Australian-born, US-based Dominic Smith have been longlisted for the 2017 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction. Kent is longlisted for The Good People (Picador) and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: NGV: Melbourne Art Book Fair

Fair Work Commission announces cuts to Sunday, holiday rates for workers

Retail, hospitality and fast-food industry workers will have their Sunday and public holiday penalty rates reduced, the Fair Work Commission (FWC) has ruled. Full and part-time retail workers’ Sunday rates... Read more
 

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s charts contain some familiar titles, with Scott Pape’s The Barefoot Investor (Wrightbooks) continuing its run as the number-one bestseller in the country, and Liane Moriarty taking four titles in... Read more
 

Pearson reports £2.6bn pre-tax loss

In the UK, Pearson has reported a pre-tax loss of £2.6bn (A$4.22bn) in 2016, attributed to challenges in the US education market, reports the Bookseller. Pearson also reported a rise... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Australian Society of Authors: Style File
Image. Advertisement: Once upon a Pillar

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share