Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Tempest-Tossed Church
8 March 2017

Affirm to start supplying titles to Book Depository, Amazon

Affirm Press has announced it will start selling its print books through the Book Depository and Amazon, after previously refusing to supply the online retailers in a bid to support... Read more

Tapper, Stewart join Giramondo

Giramondo Publishing has appointed two new staff to its editorial team. Nick Tapper has been appointed commissioning editor. Tapper previously worked as editor at Mossenson Art Foundation, and at art-and-design... Read more

Hachette UK acquires ebook publisher Bookouture

In the UK, Hachette has acquired independent ebook publisher Bookouture in order to share expertise between the two companies, reports the Bookseller. Bookouture was founded four years ago by former... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Why We March

UK translated children’s fiction promotion releases shortlist

In the UK, BookTrust has released the shortlist for its inaugural children’s books in translation project, In Other Words. The promotion, which was launched last year, is designed to promote... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement: Puppy Minding

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share