Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Do you really know what your daughter is up to?
22 March 2017

Martyn joins production company Lingo Pictures

Former HarperCollins publishing director Shona Martyn has joined production company Lingo Pictures as a book scout. Martyn said she is ‘delighted’ to be joining the company ‘at a time when... Read more
 

‘Manuscript’ magazine expands to high-end art books

Manuscript magazine will expand into book publishing with a series of high-end, hardcover art, fashion and design books. The first book in the series will be a monograph of Australian... Read more
 

Ash, Isaac nominated for 2017 RITA Awards

Melbourne author Madeline Ash has been nominated for the Romance Writers of America (RWA) 2017 RITA Awards for excellence in published romance novels and novellas. Ash, who was also nominated... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: My Idol Years by Mark Holden

S&S to publish new Maggie Beer cookbook in October

Simon & Schuster will publish a new cookbook by Maggie Beer in October, aimed at enhancing food experiences for older Australians. Maggie’s Recipe for Life will include over 150 recipes... Read more
 

New UK award for translated women writers

In the UK, the University of Warwick has announced the launch of the Warwick Prize for Women in Translation to ‘address the gender imbalance in translated literature’ and promote international... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Book2Look Biblet
Image. Advertisement: Cami and Pete by Lynette Collins

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share