Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Do you really know what your daughter is up to?
27 March 2017

Metzenthen, Baker nominated for 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards

David Metzenthen and Jeannie Baker have been nominated by IBBY (International Board of Books for Young People) Australia as the Australian candidates for the 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards. Metzenthen... Read more
 

Where the Trees Were

 

Simpson longlisted for Green Carnation Prize

Inga Simpson’s Where the Trees Were (Hachette) has been longlisted for the Green Carnation Prize, a UK-based award recognising LGBT writers. Simpson’s novel is one of 10 titles on the... Read more
 

Orr wins 2017 ‘ABR’ Eucalypt Fellowship

Adelaide novelist and essayist Stephen Orr has been awarded Australian Book Review’s (ABR) Eucalypt Fellowship for 2017. Orr will produce a nonfiction article on ‘any aspect of the Australian Eucalypt... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: My Idol Years by Mark Holden

 

Bestsellers this week x

The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wrightbooks) has regained the number one spot in this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart, with First, We Make the Beast Beautiful (Sarah Wilson, Macmillan) and... Read more
 

Hachette UK launches creative writing hub for diverse writers

In the UK, Hachette has launched the Future Bookshelf, a creative writing hub for writers who feel they aren’t well represented by the publishing industry, reports the Bookseller. The diversity... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Book2Look Biblet
Image. Advertisement: Cami and Pete by Lynette Collins

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share