Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Do you really know what your daughter is up to?
28 March 2017

CBCA Awards shortlist announced today

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) will announce the shortlist for the 2017 Book of the Year Awards at 12pm ESDT today. Books+Publishing will publish a special bulletin with... Read more

Copyright Amendment Bill tabled in Parliament

A Bill amending the Copyright Act 1968 to simplify the use of copyright materials by libraries, educational institutions, archives and people with disabilities was tabled in Federal Parliament on 22 March.... Read more

A&U to publish new de Kretser novel in September x

Allen & Unwin will publish Michelle de Kretser’s new novel The Life to Come on 27 September. This is de Kretser’s first novel since the Miles Franklin Literary Award-winning Questions of Travel was... Read more
Image. Advertisement: My Idol Years by Mark Holden

New small publisher Transmission Press launches first title x

Melbourne-based small publisher Transmission Press will launch its first book in May. Transmission Press publisher Wendy Cavenett told Books+Publishing the press will ‘draw inspiration from literatures and cultural viewpoints from around... Read more

‘Inbetween days’ recognised in US Golden Kite Awards

Vikki Wakefield’s Inbetween Days (Text) has been named a YA honour book in the US Golden Kite Awards for children’s book authors and illustrators. A winner and an honour book... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Book2Look Biblet
Image. Advertisement: Cami and Pete by Lynette Collins

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share