Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Beyond the Rock by Janelle McCulloch
3 April 2017

Educational publishers’ arguments against fair use ‘misinformed and misleading’: Browne

Macmillan managing director Greg Browne has said the idea that introducing a ‘fair use’ exception into the Copyright Act is a terminal threat to Australian culture and education is ‘rubbish’,... Read more
 

 

A&U to publish 26 titles from Morris West’s backlist x

Allen & Unwin will publish 26 titles from international bestselling author Morris West’s backlist in September. Allen & Unwin will sell Shoes of the Fisherman, The Clowns of God, Lazarus,... Read more
 

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s bestsellers chart remains largely unchanged, with The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wrightbooks) remaining in the top spot, ahead of 16th Seduction: A Women’s Murder Club Thriller (James Patteron &... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: My Idol Years by Mark Holden

‘Daily Mail’ and PRH launch £20,000 UK debut crime writing competition

In the UK, Penguin Random House (PRH) imprint Century has partnered with the Daily Mail newspaper to run a £20,000 (A$32,870) debut crime writing competition, reports the Bookseller. The competition is... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share