Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Dear Quentin: Letters of a Governor-General
5 April 2017

Berbay wins Bologna Prize for children’s publishing

Australian publisher Berbay Publishing has won the Bologna Prize for Best Children’s Publisher of the Year in the Oceania category. Berbay was chosen from a shortlist of four, which included... Read more

Four Australians shortlisted for the Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2017

Four Australians are among the 21 writers shortlisted for the Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2017. The shortlisted Australian writers and their works are: Ruth Lacey, for ‘Gauloises Blue’ Chloe Wilson,... Read more

Australians nominated for 2017 Hugo Awards

A number of Australians are finalists for the 2017 Hugo Awards for science-fiction. UK-based Australian writer Foz Meadows is a finalist in the category of Best Fan Writer. Meadows is... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

‘Overland’ Nakata Brophy Prize shortlist announced

Overland journal has announced the shortlist for the fourth Nakata Brophy Prize for the best short story by a young Indigenous writer. The shortlisted writers and their works are: Allanah... Read more

Duarte, Pinkham join Wheeler Centre board

Hardie Grant managing director Julie Pinkham and Culture is Life CEO Belinda Duarte were appointed to the Wheeler Centre board as directors on 20 March. Duarte and Pinkham join Russel... Read more

German illustrator Wolf Erlbruch wins Astrid Lindgren Award

In Sweden, German illustrator and author Wolf Erlbruch has been announced as the winner of the five million krona (A$590,000) Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, reports the Bookseller. Prize chairman Boel... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement: We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed by Fire

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share