Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Dear Quentin: Letters of a Governor-General
6 April 2017

ALS Gold Medal 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Easy Way Out (Steven Amsterdam, Hachette) Between a Wolf and a... Read more
 

Scholastic acquires Minchin’s ‘Matilda’ picture book

Scholastic has acquired world rights to a picture book by Australian musician and comedian Tim Minchin, based on Minchin’s lyrics to the musical Matilda. The book will take the lyrics... Read more
 

Varuna announces recipients for 2017 Publisher Introduction Program

The recipients of Varuna’s 2017 Publisher Introduction Program have been announced. The program offers writers a one-week residency at Varuna and the opportunity to have their manuscript considered for publication... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

 

Book blogger spotlight: Sam Still Reading

Blogger Jeanie Misko has been writing about an eclectic mix of books for her blog Sam Still Reading since 2010, with her audience growing to about 2500 people a month. Misko... Read more
 

Bologna organisers to host New York trade show in 2018

The organisers of the Bologna Children’s Book Fair have announced plans for a new rights and licensing trade show in New York in 2018, reports Publishers Weekly. The event aims... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement: We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed by Fire

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share