Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Dear Quentin: Letters of a Governor-General
10 April 2017

Hachette sells UK, translation rights to Sophie Green novel

Hachette Australia has sold UK and Commonwealth (excluding ANZ) and translation rights to Sophie Green’s The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club to Little, Brown UK imprint Sphere.  The... Read more

Affirm expands younger readers editorial team x

Affirm Press has expanded its younger readers editorial team, appointing Davina Bell as senior editor and promoting Clair Hume to commissioning editor. Bell was previously a senior editor at Penguin... Read more

Brisbane Powerhouse to host inaugural international Writers + Ideas series in May

The Brisbane Powerhouse will host five visiting authors in May as part of its inaugural international Writers + Ideas series. Authors to appear at the events are US journalist and author... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s bestsellers chart has a new number one, with Really Weird! WeirDo (Anh Do, Scholastic) topping both the overall bestsellers and the fastest movers charts. The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wrightbooks) is in... Read more

Sales down, profits up at HarperCollins UK

In the UK, HarperCollins has recorded a drop in sales from £186m (A$307m) to £184m (A$303m) in the 2015-16 financial year, but an increase in operating profits from £13m (A$21m)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement: We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed by Fire

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share