Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Dear Quentin: Letters of a Governor-General
11 April 2017

Clunes Booktown Festival 2017 program announced

The program for the 2017 Clunes Booktown Festival, to be held from 6-7 May in Clunes, Victoria, has been announced. Just under 30 writers will appear at the festival, including... Read more

Hachette to publish new books by Maxine Beneba Clarke, Jessica Watson

Two new books from Maxine Beneba Clarke and a YA novel by Jessica Watson are among Hachette Australia’s recent acquisitions. Hachette publishing director Fiona Hazard told Books+Publishing the publisher is... Read more

New Frontier sets up London office

New Frontier Publishing has set up a London office to focus on the UK market. The children’s publisher released its first books in the UK this month, including selected Australian picture... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

Whitehead wins 2017 Pulitzer Prize for fiction

Colson Whitehead has won the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for fiction for his novel The Underground Railroad (Sphere), becoming the seventh author to win the Pulitzer and the National Book Award... Read more

International Dublin Literary Award 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 International Dublin Literary Award has been announced. The 10 shortlisted titles are: A General Theory of Oblivion (José Eduardo Agualusa, trans by Daniel Hahn, Archipelago)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap
Image. Advertisement: We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed by Fire

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share