Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: White Butterflies by Collin McPhedran. Available 1 April.
20 April 2017

Book deals offered to four authors shortlisted for 2017 Text Prize

The shortlist has been announced for the 10th annual Text Prize for Young Adult & Children’s Writing. For the first time, all four authors shortlisted for the prize have been... Read more

Amazon, overseas retailers object to proposed GST-collection model for online goods x

Amazon is among a number of international retailers opposing the federal government’s proposed model for collecting GST on low-value overseas purchases, arguing that Australia Post and other freight companies, rather... Read more

Mary Gilmore Award 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Mary Gilmore Award, presented by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) for best first book of poetry published in the past two... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying by Nina Riggs

Puffin to publish Yousafzai’s first picture book

Puffin is releasing a picture book by Pakistani activist and the youngest ever winner of the Nobel Peace Prize, Malala Yousafzai, reports the Bookseller. Malala’s Magic Pencil will be Puffin... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Disappearing off the Face of the Earth
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share