Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Fighting Hislam: Women, Faith and Sexism by Susan Carland
1 May 2017

ABIA 2017 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2017 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. The titles in each category are: General fiction book of the year The Birdman’s Wife (Melissa Ashley,... Read more

McKinty wins 2017 Edgar Award

Melbourne-based Irish author Adrian McKinty has won the 2017 Edgar Allan Poe Award for best paperback original for his novel Rain Dogs (Serpent’s Tail). Rain Dogs is the fifth book... Read more

Industry bodies back Australian Reading Hour campaign

Five industry bodies are backing the Australian Reading Hour campaign, which will promote the idea of ‘picking up a book and reading for an hour’ on 14 September, and hopes... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Bestsellers this week x

Swedish writer Jo Nesbo’s latest Harry Hole mystery, The Thirst (Harvill Secker), has climbed into second spot in the top 10 bestsellers this week. Its rapid rise into the top 10 has... Read more

UK book sales up 7% in 2016, according to Publishers Association report x

UK publishers’ book sales were up 7% to £4.8bn (A$8.3bn) in 2016, according to the Publishers Association’s annual yearbook, reports Publishers Weekly. The growth was fueled by strong export sales,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: We Go Around in the Night and Are Consumed by Fire
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share