Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Marlborough Man by Alan Carter. NZ copper Nick Chester is hiding from a hard man with a grudge, and hunting for a killer in the Marlborough Sounds.
3 May 2017

 

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2017 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced. The longlisted titles are: The Easy Way Out (Steven Amsterdam, Hachette) An Isolated Incident (Emily Maguire, Picador) The... Read more
 

 

Foxlee wins 2017 Readings Children’s Book Prize

Karen Foxlee has won the 2017 Readings Children’s Book Prize for her middle-grade novel A Most Magical Girl (Piccadilly). Foxlee’s title was chosen from a shortlist of six. She receives $3000. The... Read more
 

 

A&U sells North American rights to microbe picture book

Allen & Unwin has sold North American rights to Idan Ben-Barak and Julian Frost’s picture book about microbes, Do Not Lick This Book, in a two-book, six-figure pre-empt to publisher... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: A Fuhrer for a Father. Award-winning author Jim Davidson's new memoir.

EWF Monash Writing Prize 2017 shortlist announced

Fifteen writers have been shortlisted for the 2017 Emerging Writers’ Festival’s (EWF) Monash Undergraduate Prize for Creative Writing. The shortlisted stories and their authors are: ‘Femina’ by Aimee-Jane Anderson-O’Connor ‘Unmoored’... Read more
 

J K Rowling tops 2016 ‘Sunday Times’ author rich list

In the UK, J K Rowling has once again topped the Sunday Times author rich list, with the author’s personal wealth rising to £650m (A$1.12b) in 2016, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: National Simultaneous Storytime
Image. Advertisement: Turtles Day Out

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share