Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Marlborough Man by Alan Carter. NZ copper Nick Chester is hiding from a hard man with a grudge, and hunting for a killer in the Marlborough Sounds.
4 May 2017

Cece wins 2017 Text Prize

Adelaide-based author Adam Cece has won the 2017 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing for his middle-grade manuscript ‘The Extremely Weird Thing That Happened in Huggabie Falls’. The... Read more

Four publishers selected for Austrade China-Korea trip

Representatives from four Australian publishers have been selected to participate in the 2017 Austrade China-Korea Publisher Visits program. The delegation, led by Penguin Random House senior rights manager Nerrilee Weir,... Read more

Hawthorne, Henke and Richards receive Vic Supreme Court Inspire Awards

Writers Susan Hawthorne, Frances Henke and Kate Richards have been presented with Inspire Awards for Best Achievement in Writing, administered by the Victorian Supreme Court’s Funds in Court Division. The... Read more
Image. Advertisement: A Fuhrer for a Father. Award-winning author Jim Davidson's new memoir.

Arthur C Clarke Award 2017 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the 2017 Arthur C Clarke Award for science-fiction has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: A Closed and Common Orbit (Becky Chambers, Hodder)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Simultaneous Storytime
Image. Advertisement: Turtles Day Out

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share