Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Marlborough Man by Alan Carter. NZ copper Nick Chester is hiding from a hard man with a grudge, and hunting for a killer in the Marlborough Sounds.
5 May 2017

Wheeler Centre receives $300,000 for new podcasting centre

The Victorian government has allocated $300,000 to the Wheeler Centre in its 2017-18 state budget for a new podcasting centre. The Wheeler Centre will use the funds for the ‘creation, publication... Read more

Ditmar Awards 2017 ballot announced

The ballot for the 2017 Ditmar Awards was announced on 10 April. The shortlisted works include: Best Novel The Grief Hole (Kaaron Warren, IFWG) The Lyre Thief (Jennifer Fallon, HarperCollins)... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains nine reviews of books publishing in June and July. The two highest-scoring titles were Kyle Hughes-Odgers’ picture-book One Thousand Trees (Fremantle Press, July) and Peter... Read more
Image. Advertisement: A Fuhrer for a Father. Award-winning author Jim Davidson's new memoir.

EC makes removal of Amazon’s ‘Most Favoured Nation’ ebook clause legally binding

The European Commission has accepted Amazon’s offer to remove its ‘Most Favoured Nation’ clauses from ebook contracts, which had required publishers to give Amazon either similar or better terms to... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Simultaneous Storytime
Image. Advertisement: Turtles Day Out

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share