Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Marlborough Man by Alan Carter. NZ copper Nick Chester is hiding from a hard man with a grudge, and hunting for a killer in the Marlborough Sounds.
8 May 2017

Copyright Agency defends Future Fund x

The Copyright Agency has defended its $15m Future Fund, to be used for advocacy and litigation in response to the threat of changes to the Copyright Act. The fund was... Read more

CBCA partners with party supplies company

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has partnered with Australian party supplies company The Party People to promote Children’s Book Week. The CBCA said the partnership will enable it... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

A number of new releases have entered the top 10 bestsellers chart this week, although none could unseat The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wrightbooks) from the top spot. The second, third... Read more
Image. Advertisement: A Fuhrer for a Father. Award-winning author Jim Davidson's new memoir.

Pearson shareholders vote to reject CEO’s $2.6m pay packet

In the UK, a majority of Pearson voted to reject CEO John Fallon’s £1.5m (A$2.62m) pay packet following a year in which the company made the biggest loss in its... Read more

New Amazon policy allows third-party resellers to ‘win’ Buy Box

A new Amazon policy introduced on 1 March allows third-party sellers to compete for the Buy Box usually reserved for the publisher, reports the Huffington Post. ‘Starting in late Q1... Read more
Image. Advertisement: National Simultaneous Storytime
Image. Advertisement: Turtles Day Out

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share