Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian
15 May 2017

George Robertson Award 2017 winners announced

The winners of the 2017 George Robertson Award, which recognises long and distinguished service to the publishing industry, were announced by the Australian Publishers Association (APA) on 27 April. The... Read more

Australian authors shortlisted for Locus Awards

Several Australian authors and illustrators have been named as finalists for the Locus Awards for science-fiction and fantasy writing. Garth Nix is a finalist in the young adult category for... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Two major new releases have topped this week’s overall bestsellers chart, with Into the Water (Paula Hawkins, Doubleday) edging out A Court of Wings and Ruin (Sarah J Maas, Bloomsbury)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Reading Matters 2017. Australia's leading youth literature conference. 2-3 June.

Cengage revenues down due to ‘significant volatility’ in higher education

Cengage Learning has reported a 10% decline in adjusted revenues to US$1.5bn (A$2.0bn) in the fiscal year 2017 (ending 31 March), reports the Bookseller. The decline was particularly strong in... Read more
Image. Advertisement: TLD warehousing
Image. Advertisement: The Vandemonian War by Nick Brodie

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share