Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Mark Raphael Baker. Thirty Days: A Journey to the End of Love.
19 May 2017

 

Authors announced for Canberra Writers Festival

A number of authors have been announced for the second Canberra Writers Festival, which runs from 25-27 August. Festival guests include Maggie Alderson, Richard Fidler, Julia Baird, Nikki Gemmell, Robyn Williams,... Read more
 

 

Durneen wins UK award for best short story collection

UK author Lucy Durneen’s short story collection Wild Gestures, which is published by Adelaide-based small press MidnightSun, has won the prize for best short story collection in the 2017 Saboteur... Read more
 

Bloomsbury revenues up 15% overall, 48% in children’s

Bloomsbury’s revenues have grown 15% to £142.6m (A$249m) in the 12 months ending in February 2017, reports the Bookseller. The biggest growth came from children’s publishing, which was up 48%... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: 65th Australian Book Design Awards. Friday 26th May.

Hachette UK CEO Hely Hutchinson to retire

Hachette UK (HUK) has announced CEO Tim Hely Hutchinson will step down from the position at the end of the year, reports the Bookseller. David Shelley, current CEO of Little,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian
Image. Advertisement: Prince Alexander

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share