Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Polly and Buster. Written and illustrated by Sally Rippin
30 May 2017

Industry responds to Macquarie University readers survey

Author Melissa Lucashenko, Penguin Random House publisher Meredith Curnow and Avid Reader owner Fiona Stager participated in a panel on the Macquarie University survey of Australian readers at the Sydney... Read more

BWF releases 2017 schools program

The Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF) has released its 2017 Word Play program, designed for students from prep to year 12. The Word Play program, which runs from 6-8 September, features... Read more

Ford Street to celebrate 10th birthday x

Independent children’s publisher Ford Street Publishing will celebrate its 10th birthday on 1 June. Publisher Paul Collins said Ford Street’s highlights include receiving shortlistings in Premiers’ Literary Awards for his... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3. Advertising bookings close 2 June.

‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ tops Amazon bestsellers chart after UK TV debut

Margaret Atwood’s novel The Handmaid’s Tale (Vintage) has topped the Amazon bestsellers chart within hours of the TV adaptation debuting on UK television, reports the Guardian. Vintage Classics editor Charlotte... Read more
Image. Advertisement: ISBNs, barcodes, ebook conversions and more. Identifier Services.
Image. Advertisement: The Wreck of the Cherry Venture by Alison Gates

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share