Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Alex Rider: Never Say Die by Anthony Horowitz
2 June 2017

ABA Booksellers of the Year 2017 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2017 Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Booksellers of the Year awards have been announced. The finalists for the Bookseller of the Year are: Nadine Allan (Better Read... Read more

Gaming app wins $5000 Dymocks Innovation challenge

An app that ‘gamifies’ reading and encourages literacy development has won the University of Sydney’s second Dymocks Innovation challenge. Stephanie Ryan and Swetha Das won the $5000 prize for their DymQuest... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 22 reviews of books publishing in July and August. The two highest-scoring titles, with five stars each, were the YA novels Because of You by... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Monica McInerney: The Trip of a Lifetime

‘Orangeboy’ wins 2017 ‘Bookseller’ YA Book Prize

In the UK, Patrice Lawrence has won the Bookseller’s 2017 YA Book Prize, worth £2000 (A$3491), for her debut novel Orangeboy (Hodder). Orangeboy tells the story of 16-year-old Marlon, who... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian
Image. Advertisement: Lady of the Realm by Hoa Pham

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share