Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Emerging Writers' Festival 14-13 June
8 June 2017

Shortlist announced for 2017 Vic Prem’s Unpublished Manuscript award

The shortlist for the 2017 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript has been announced. The three shortlisted authors and their works are: Kaz Kilmore-Barrymore for ‘Truth Untold’: a... Read more

Longlist for ‘KYD’ Unpublished Manuscript Award announced

The longlist for the inaugural Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award has been announced. The longlisted authors and their works are: Alice Bishop for ‘A Constant Hum’ Ashley Kalagian Blunt... Read more

Book blogger spotlight: Tea and Titles

Book bloggers Ely and Michelle are staunch advocates for greater representation of disability in books. Their blog, Tea and Titles, is primarily focused on YA literature, but also covers poetry,... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Stranger Thingies: From Felafel to Now by John Birmingham

Alderman wins 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction

British author Naomi Alderman has won the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction for her fourth novel The Power (Viking). Alderman’s dystopian thriller is the first science-fiction novel to win... Read more

Child named UK Children’s Laureate

In the UK, children’s author Lauren Child has been appointed the 10th Waterstones Children’s Laureate. Child is best known as the creator of the ‘Charlie and Lola’ series (Orchard Books),... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Your End of Financial Year donation will support literacy in remote Australia
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share