Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Emerging Writers' Festival 14-13 June
14 June 2017

HarperCollins to acquire Working Title Press x

HarperCollins will acquire independent children’s publisher Working Title Press from 1 July 2017 following the retirement of its director Jane Covernton. Working Title Press will continue to operate as an... Read more
 

 

Byron Writers Festival 2017 program announced

The full program for the 2017 Byron Writers Festival, which runs from 4-6 August, has been announced. International guests include US debut novelist Kayla Rae Whitaker (The Animators); New York... Read more
 

Revenue flat at Wiley US, down in publishing division

In the US, declines in John Wiley’s publishing division offset increases in other categories, reports Publishers Weekly. Total revenue stayed flat at US$1.72bn (A$2.28bn) in the fiscal year ending 30... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Stranger Thingies: From Felafel to Now by John Birmingham

German book sales up marginally in 2016; online retailers increase market share

In Germany, book trade association Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels has released data showing sales of books and journals in Germany in 2016 rose marginally for the first time since 2013,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Your End of Financial Year donation will support literacy in remote Australia
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share