Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 June 2017

 

Over 300 attend 2017 ABA Conference; Mutter, Daunt offer advice on combatting Amazon x

Over 300 booksellers, exhibitors and guest speakers attended this year’s Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) conference, which was held in Melbourne from 18-19 June. ABA chief executive Joel Becker said it... Read more
 

 

Inaugural Woollahra Digital Literary Awards shortlists announced

The shortlists for the inaugural Woollahra Digital Literary Awards, for writing first published online or electronically, has been announced. Nonfiction Michael Mohammed Ahmad for ‘Bad Writer’ (Sydney Review of Books)... Read more
 

 

Shortlist for ‘KYD’ Unpublished Manuscript Award announced

The shortlist for the inaugural Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award has been announced. The shortlisted authors and their works are: Ashley Kalagian Blunt for ‘Full of Donkey: Travels in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Monica McInerney: The Trip of a Lifetime

 

National Bookshop Day rebranded

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has rebranded its annual National Bookshop Day as Love Your Bookshop Day (LYBD). This year, on 12 August, Australian booksellers are being encouraged to throw... Read more
 

 

Spinifex acquires local rights to three new international titles

Spinifex Press has recently acquired ANZ rights to three new international titles, include UK author Jules Grant’s Steel Dagger Award-longlisted debut crime novel We Go Around in the Night and Are... Read more
 

 

Agualusa wins 2017 International Dublin Literary Award

Angolan writer Jose Eduardo Agualusa’s A General Theory of Oblivion (trans by Daniel Hahn, Vintage) has won the 2017 International Dublin Literary Award. Agualusa’s novel about an exiled Portuguese woman who has bricked herself... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share