Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate
28 June 2017

Australia Council report finds decline in reading from 2013-2016 x

The number of Australians reading creative writing has declined over the past three years, according to the Australia Council’s third National Arts Participation Survey. The survey found that eight in... Read more

Black Inc. signs Deborah Cass prize winner Giovannoni; acquires new books by Hunt, De Kretser

Black Inc. has acquired 2015 Deborah Cass award winner Moreno Giovannoni’s book of linked tales about a Tuscan village and the lives of its occupants, Tales of San Ginese. World rights... Read more

Twelfth Planet Press reaches $20,000 Kickstarter goal for new anthology

Genre publisher Twelfth Planet Press has reached its $20,000 Kickstarter campaign goal to produce Mother of Invention, an ‘ambitious’ anthology of stories about gender as it relates to artificial intelligence... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Monica McInerney: The Trip of a Lifetime

‘Ada Twist’ wins 2017 Little Rebels Children’s Book Award

Ada Twist, Scientist by Andrea Beaty and illustrated by David Roberts (Abrams) has won the 2017 Little Rebels Children’s Book Award in the UK for radical children’s fiction, reports the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A UniLink Solution
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share