Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate
30 June 2017

MUP withdraws ‘Cardinal’ from Victorian shops

Melbourne University Publishing (MUP) is taking ‘all reasonable measures’ to withdraw Louise Milligan’s Cardinal: The Rise and Fall of George Pell from sale in Victorian bookshops, following the Victorian Police’s... Read more

NewSouth to represent Baker&Taylor’s Global Publishers Services in ANZ

NewSouth Books will represent Baker & Taylor’s Global Publishers Services (GPS), which provides small and medium publishers with international sales and marketing services, in Australia and New Zealand. GPS distributes... Read more

Traynor wins NT History Book Award for ‘Alice Springs’

Stuart Traynor has won the 2017 Chief Minister’s Northern Territory History Book Award for his book Alice Springs: From Singing Wire to Iconic Outback Town (Wakefield Press). The judges said... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Monica McInerney: The Trip of a Lifetime

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 12 reviews of books publishing in August and September 2017. Our reviewers were very happy with the books on offer in this issue, with eight... Read more

‘Guardian’ survey reveals sexism in publishing

In the UK, a Guardian survey of 80 women and 12 men working in publishing has found that the majority of women feel they are being discriminated against because of their... Read more

German company acquires Pubnet, PubEasy

German service provider MVB Marketing, a subsidiary of the German Publishers and Booksellers Association Börsenverein, has purchased the US bookshop ordering systems Pubnet and PubEasy from NPD Group, reports Publishers... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A UniLink Solution
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share