Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Peter Monteath. Escape Artist. 'A story not to be missed! Quite simply the best POW and escape story I've read.'--Peter Brune
6 July 2017
 

The Witching Hours

Debut author Jack Henseleit’s The Witching Hours is the age-appropriate modern horror series the new generation of middle-grade readers have been waiting for. Publishing in August from Hardie Grant Egmont, book one The... Read more
 

Black Inc. to be distributed by Ingram in UK, North America x

Ingram Publisher Services will distribute Black Inc., La Trobe University Press and Nero Books titles in the UK from September 2017, and in North America and the rest of the... Read more

Publishing delegation travels to Seoul and Beijing

A delegation of Australian publishers travelled to Beijing and Seoul in June to ‘research market opportunities for authors and publishers in China and Korea’. Nerrilee Weir, senior rights manager for... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Bloomsbury signs up to UK ‘Spotify for textbooks’ subscription service

In the UK, Bloomsbury has signed up more than 7000 titles for a new textbook subscription service Perlego, reports the Bookseller. Describing itself as ‘Spotify for textbooks’, Perlego offers students... Read more

Quarto Group issues profit warning; signals ‘disappointing’ first half results

In the UK, publisher the Quarto Group has issued a profit warning and admitted it had set its original guidance for 2017 and beyond too high, reports the Bookseller. Quarto... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A UniLink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Ann Hannah, My (Un)Remarkable Grandmother: A Psychological Biography by Betty McLellan

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share