Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Peter Monteath. Escape Artist. 'A story not to be missed! Quite simply the best POW and escape story I've read.'--Peter Brune
7 July 2017

Bain to present Australian titles for APA’s ‘Australia @ Frankfurt’ program

Former UQP CEO Greg Bain will present up to 50 titles from Australian publishers to international publishers and agents as part of the Australian Publishers Association’s (APA) ‘Australia @ Frankfurt’... Read more
 

Magabala announces $10,000 award for Indigenous illustrators

Magabala Books has announced a new biennial award for Indigenous illustrators, with the winner to receive $10,000, a mentorship and the opportunity to illustrate a children’s story by Sally Morgan.... Read more
 

 

‘Renniks Australian Pre-Decimal & Decimal Coin Errors’ shortlisted for the 2017 Diagram Prize for Oddest Book Title of the Year

Ian McConnelly’s Renniks Australian Pre-Decimal & Decimal Coin Errors: The Premier Guide for Australian Pre-Decimal & Decimal Coin Errors (Renniks) is one of five books shortlisted for the Bookseller’s Diagram... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Australian Christian Book of the Year 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Australian Christian Book of the Year been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Hermeneutics as Apprenticeship: How the Bible Shapes Our Interpretive Habits and Practices (David... Read more
 

Turnover up three percent at OUP

Oxford University Press (OUP) has recorded a 3.3% increase in turnover to £847.4m (A$1450m) for the year ending 31 March 2017, reports the Bookseller. The results, which improve on last... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A UniLink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Ann Hannah, My (Un)Remarkable Grandmother: A Psychological Biography by Betty McLellan

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share