Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tales from a Tall Forest by Shaun Micallef. 16 October 2017.
12 July 2017

 

Morrison wins ALS Gold Medal

Zoe Morrison has won the 2017 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal for her debut novel Music and Freedom (Vintage). Morrison’s novel was chosen from a shortlist of six and a longlist of... Read more
 

Speech Pathology Australia book awards 2017 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2017 Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Birth to three years 1, 2, Pirate... Read more
 

 

Rolfe wins 2017 Mary Gilmore Award

Aden Rolfe has won the 2017 Mary Gilmore Award for his poetry collection False Nostalgia (Giramondo). The award was presented by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) at... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Style File

Thompson steps down as PRH New Zealand MD

Penguin Random House (PRH) New Zealand managing director Margaret Thompson will leave the company on 28 July. Thompson was appointed to the role in 2014 after serving as MD of... Read more
 

Walkley-Pascall, Arts Journalism awards finalists announced

The Walkley Foundation has announced the finalists for the Walkley-Pascall Award for arts criticism and the new Arts Journalism Award. Walkley-Pascall Award for arts criticism Delia Falconer for ‘Out of... Read more
 

Pearson to sell a 22% stake in PRH to Bertelsmann

Pearson will sell a 22% stake in Penguin Random House (PRH) to co-shareholder Bertelsmann, whose share of the company will increase to 75%, reports the Bookseller. Pearson will retain a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Build word of mouth with Books+Publishing's Book Buzz newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share