Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: HQ. One place many stories.
27 July 2017

Government review seeks to stem the decline in WA writers x

The WA Department of Culture and the Arts (DCA) has published its final report from a review of the state’s writing sector, as well as recommendations made by a reference... Read more

Fox wins Walkley Women’s Leadership in Media Award

Catherine Fox has won the Walkley Foundation’s Women’s Leadership in Media Award for her nonfiction book Stop Fixing Women (NewSouth), as well as articles for the ABC and the Australian.... Read more

NT Literary Awards 2017 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Northern Territory Literary Awards have been announced. The winners in each category are: Short Story Award ‘This is where you come from’ by Miranda Tetlow... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Book blogger spotlight: Bec’s Books

Rebecca Gough is a self-described ‘perpetual internet presence’ who blogs about YA and middle-grade titles, with a focus on fantasy and sci-fi. After realising that Instagram’s space for captions was... Read more

Man Booker Prize 2017 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2017 Man Booker Prize has been announced. The 13 books longlisted for the £50,000 (A$81,973) prize are: 4 3 2 1 (Paul Auster, Faber) Days without... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Love Your Bookshop Day
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share