Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: HQ. One place many stories.
1 August 2017

‘Before Rupert’ wins National Biography Award

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced Tom D C Roberts’ Before Rupert: Keith Murdoch and the Birth of a Dynasty (UQP) as the winner of this... Read more

Screen rights to ‘The Good People’ optioned

Australian production company Aquarius Films has optioned the film and TV rights to Hannah Kent’s The Good People (Picador) via Curtis Brown Australia. Aquarius producers Angie Felder, Polly Staniford and Cecilia... Read more

Dorrington steps down as PWF program manager x

Perth Writers Festival (PWF) program manager Katherine Dorrington has left the organisation after 12 years in the role. Perth International Arts Festival artistic director Wendy Martin said in a statement:... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

New festival to focus on Indigenous and culturally diverse writers

The NSW Writers’ Centre and Bankstown Arts Centre have announced a new writers’ festival that focuses on Indigenous and culturally diverse Australian writers and writing. The inaugural Boundless festival will... Read more

Pullman calls for UK to reintroduce minimum price for books

In the UK, author and Society of Authors president Philip Pullman has called for the reintroduction of a minimum price for books, drawing support for consideration of the idea from... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Love Your Bookshop Day
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share