Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Mandy Sayer. Australian Gypsies. Available 1 October.
8 August 2017

LoveOzYA conducts survey into YA reading habits

Young-adult literature advocacy group LoveOzYA is conducting a survey into the reading habits of YA readers, with the results to be released later this year. The survey, which runs from... Read more

State Library of Queensland to run inaugural Young Writers Conference

The State Library of Queensland (SLQ) is running its inaugural Young Writers Conference—a day of industry seminars and writing workshops for young writers aged 15 to 25—at the library on... Read more

Winners of 2017 Affirm Press Mentorship Award announced

The winners of this year’s Affirm Press Mentorship Award have been announced. The winning authors and their work are: ‘Inheritance’ by Kathryn O’Connor, a novel about ‘Eileen and Anita, who... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink Solution

Shortlist announced for 2017 ‘SRB’ Emerging Critics fellowships

The Sydney Review of Books has announced the shortlist for its 2017 Copyright Agency-SRB Emerging Critics fellowships. The shortlisted writers are: Shu-Ling Chua (ACT) Daniel Davis Wood (NSW) Stephanie Guest... Read more

S&S UK signs up to plan to protect authors in ‘special sales deals’

Simon & Schuster UK has signed up to the Society of Authors’ (SoA) seven-point plan to ensure ‘special sales deals’ don’t affect writers’ earnings, reports the Bookseller. The SoA published... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Love Your Bookshop Day
Image. Advertisement: The Style File

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share