Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Wish You Were Here. She went looking for herself ... and found love instead. Seridan Jobbins.
10 August 2017

 

Booksellers prepare for Love Your Bookshop Day

Preparations are underway for the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) Love Your Bookshop Day this Saturday 12 August, with stores around the country hosting events and promotions. More than 80 stores... Read more
 

 

Steady attendance and capacity crowds at Byron Writers Festival; Jimmy Barnes the bestseller

Ticket sales were steady at the 2017 Bryon Writers Festival, which ran from 4-6 August in Byron Bay, NSW, with overall attendance set to repeat last year’s total of 70,000.... Read more
 

 

Transworld acquires rights to Wilson’s ‘First, We Make the Beast Beautiful’

UK publisher Transworld has acquired Commonwealth rights (ex-ANZ) to Sarah Wilson’s First, We Make the Beast Beautiful (Macmillan) via Peggy Boulos Smith at Writers House, reports the Bookseller. Transworld editorial director... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Just Another Week in Suburbia

 

Wilkinson’s ‘Boundless Sublime’ sells to US

US publisher Capstone’s teen imprint Switch Press has picked up North American rights to The Boundless Sublime (A&U), Lili Wilkinson’s 2016 YA novel about a teenage girl seduced by a... Read more
 

 

Book blogger spotlight: Babbling Books

Multi-platform blogger Tamsien West shares her eclectic reading tastes across her blog, Instagram, YouTube and book club under the name Babbling Books. She has found that ‘deeply personal stories and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Newsletter ad bookings now open.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share