Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: And Fire Came Down. Emma Viskic.
17 August 2017

 

Black Inc. to publish the ‘Cook’s Companion’ of mental health

Black Inc. will publish Mental: Everything You Never Knew You Needed to Know about Mental Health, a guidebook to mental health by psychiatrist and broadcaster Steve Ellen and comedian and... Read more
 

Nielsen NZ report: reading the second most popular leisure activity

A Nielsen Consumer and Media Insight survey has found about 1.9 million New Zealanders aged over 10 read a book every week, making reading the second most popular leisure activity... Read more
 

Book-to-screen adaptations pitched at 2017 Books at MIFF

The 11th annual Books at MIFF (BaM) event, run by Melbourne International Film Festival’s 37º South Market, was held on 3 August. Fremantle Press CEO Jane Fraser reports: The Forum... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

 

Book blogger spotlight: ReadLikeWildfire

BookTuber Chami Rupasinghe experimented with different platforms before settling on YouTube. ‘Although YouTube does take quite a bit more effort to produce content for compared to other platforms like Twitter... Read more
 

Quarto terminates sales talks

The Quarto Group has terminated discussions with an unsolicited bidder on the ‘mutual agreement’ of both parties, reports the Bookseller. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, Quarto announced the offer from... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Newsletter ad bookings now open.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share