Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: And Fire Came Down. Emma Viskic.
21 August 2017

CBCA Awards 2017 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each of the categories are: Older readers... Read more

Hardy appointed MWF artistic director

Writer and producer Marieke Hardy has been appointed artistic director of the Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF), with general manager Shona Barrett to take on the role of CEO. As previously... Read more

S&S acquires debut novel by Australian ‘book ninjas’

Simon & Schuster Australia has acquired world rights to the debut novel by Australian ‘book ninjas’ Ali Berg and Michelle Kalus. Berg, a copywriter and co-founder of Melbourne advertising agency... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

Mem Fox receives CBCA Nan Chauncy Award

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has presented Mem Fox with the 2017 CBCA Nan Chauncy Award for her contribution to Australian children’s literature. The award was presented on... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

The latest instalment in Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton’s ‘Treehouse’ series, The 91-Storey Treehouse (Pan) has unsurprisingly debuted in top spot in this week’s bestseller charts. The release of the... Read more

CUP censors journal articles under pressure from Chinese authorities

In the UK, Cambridge University Press (CUP) has confirmed it complied with a demand from Chinese authorities to censor hundreds of articles in its China Quarterly journal, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Newsletter ad bookings now open.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share