Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: And Fire Came Down. Emma Viskic.
22 August 2017

Parliament passes legislation to impose GST on low-value online imports

Federal parliament has enacted legislation to impose a 10% GST on low-value imports purchased from online overseas sellers from 1 July 2018. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, the government first... Read more

NZ Book Industry Awards 2017 winners announced

The winners of the 2017 New Zealand Book Industry Awards were announced in Auckland on 19 August. The winners in each category are: Bookshop of the Year Time Out Bookstore,... Read more

Ubud releases festival program for 2017

The Ubud Writers & Readers Festival (UWRF) has released the full program for its 2017 festival, which will run from 25-29 October in Ubud, Indonesia. Among the newly announced international... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide

NZ publishing projects awarded CLNZ funds

A number of New Zealand publishers will share in NZ$75,000 (A$69,248) of funding in the latest round of Copyright Licensing New Zealand’s (CLNZ) Contestable Fund. The successful publishers and authors... Read more

CUP reverses decision to block access to journal articles in China

In the UK, Cambridge University Press (CUP) has reversed its decision to block access to hundreds of articles in its journal The China Quarterly in China after a ‘justifiably intense... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink Solution
Image. Advertisement: Newsletter ad bookings now open.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share