Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Soon. Louis Murphy.
24 August 2017

Hachette acquires Inga Simpson picture book ‘The Peach King’

Hachette has acquired world rights to Inga Simpson’s first picture book, The Peach King. The book, which was acquired by commissioning editor Robert Watkins, is based on the fairytale that... Read more

HarperCollins partners with Bolinda to produce audiobooks

HarperCollins will partner with audiobook publisher Bolinda to jointly produce audio editions of HarperCollins’ Australian titles. About 50 titles from HarperCollins’ frontlist and backlist will be published for the launch... Read more

TitlePage relaunches on APA platform

Australian book industry’s price and availability service TitlePage relaunched on the Australian Publishers Association’s (APA) platform on 23 August. The APA said users will notice ‘some design improvements’, as well... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Rain Birds

Second ‘Overland’ residency program open to Indigenous writers

Literary journal Overland’s second residency program, which is ‘aimed at addressing a lack of opportunities for marginalised writers’, has opened for entries from Indigenous writers at any stage of their... Read more

Book blogger spotlight: Lectito

Since starting her book blog Lectito in 2015, Margot McGovern believes that blogging has become ‘much more fluid’. ‘Most of the bloggers I follow work across multiple platforms and use... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share