Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Soon. Louis Murphy.
25 August 2017

Shortlists for 2017 NSW Premier’s History Awards announced

The State Library of NSW (SLNSW) has announced the shortlists for the 2017 NSW Premier’s History Awards. The shortlisted works in each category are: Australian History Prize ($15,000)  Australia’s War... Read more

Black Inc. acquires Kate Holden true-crime book x

Black Inc. has acquired world rights to a true-crime book by Kate Holden on the murder of New South Wales state environment officer Glen Turner in 2014. Scheduled for release... Read more

‘Our Mob, God’s Story’ wins 2017 Australian Christian Book of the Year

Our Mob, God’s Story: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Artists Share Their Faith (Louise Sherman & Christobel Mattingley, Bible Society) has been named the Australian Christian Book of the Year... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Rain Birds

‘Where’s Mr Lion’ named Sainsbury’s children’s book of the year

The baby and toddler book Where’s Mr Lion by Ingela Arrhenius (Nosy Crow) has been named book of the year at the 2017 Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Awards, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share