Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Soon. Louis Murphy.
28 August 2017

Government declines support for fair use in Productivity Commission response; industry groups respond

The federal government has declined to support the Productivity Commission’s recommendation to introduce a fair use exception to copyright law, and will instead consult on developing more flexible copyright exceptions next year.... Read more

‘The Dry’ wins best novel at 2017 Davitt Awards

Jane Harper’s debut novel The Dry has won best adult novel at the 2017 Davitt Awards for crime books by Australian women, presented by Sisters in Crime. The Dry also... Read more

People’s Choice Queensland Book of the Year shortlist announced

The shortlist for the $10,000 Courier-Mail People’s Choice Queensland Book of the Year, as part of the 2017 Queensland Literary Awards, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Birdman’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Rain Birds

Bestsellers this week x

The 91-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) remains in the top spot in the bestseller charts in its second week of release, with three other titles from the series... Read more

Pearson remains world’s biggest publisher in 2016

Pearson has retained the top spot in the Global Ranking of the Publishing Industry for the ninth year in a row, reports the Bookseller. The annual Livres Hebdo/Bookseller list, compiled... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share