Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Soon. Louis Murphy.
29 August 2017

 

More than 330 libraries, bookshops register for Australian Reading Hour

More than 330 libraries and bookshops have registered to participate in Australian Reading Hour on 14 September 2017, with over 100 Australian authors to take part in events in their... Read more
 

Crawford named University of Technology Sydney’s New Writer in Residence for 2017-18

Writer and artist Anwen Crawford has been selected as the University of Technology Sydney’s New Writer in Residence for 2017-18. Crawford will use the residency to work on her second... Read more
 

 

‘Overland’ Victoria University Short Story Prize 2017 winners announced

Amanda Niehaus has won the 2017 Overland Victoria University Short Story Prize for new and emerging writers for her story ‘Breeding Season’. Chosen from a shortlist of 10, ‘Breeding Season’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Rain Birds

Richell Prize 2017 longlist announced

Hachette Australia and the Emerging Writers’ Festival have announced the longlist for the 2017 Richell Prize for emerging writers. The  longlisted writers and their works are: Michelle Barraclough for ‘As... Read more
 

Hamilton appointed CEO of Express Media

Lucy Hamilton has been appointed general manager/CEO of Express Media, replacing Pippa Bainbridge in the position. Hamilton was previously partnerships coordinator for Regional Arts Victoria. Express Media chair Tracy O’Shaughnessy... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Bird Guide
Image. Advertisement: The Great Book Swap

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share