Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Warren Mundine in Black and White
31 August 2017

 

Smith Street Books recalls ‘Which Cult Should I Join?’ due to ‘threat of legal action’

Smith Street Books is recalling copies of the book Which Cult Should I Join? by Australian author Jo Stewart ‘due to the threat of legal action’. The book, which was... Read more
 

 

Speculative fiction publisher Talem Press launches first book

New speculative fiction publisher Talem Press, an imprint of the online writers’ platform Writer’s Edit, will release its first book on 31 August. Heart of Mist is the first book... Read more
 

Avid Reader launches ‘Avid Kitchen + Garden’

Brisbane bookstore Avid Reader is relaunching its café and courtyard space under the new name Avid Kitchen + Garden. The West End bookstore has hired new management to take over... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Advancing our profession. 8th IPEd National Editors Conference

 

Book blogger spotlight: Romancing the Social Sciences

Dani St Clair brings her unique perspective as a social and political scientist to her blog, Romancing the Social Sciences. ‘I was inadvertently analysing everything I read recreationally, and my... Read more
 

US PEN Center withdraws ‘Stealing Indians’ from YA prize shortlist after criticism

The PEN Center USA has withdrawn John Smelcer’s novel Stealing Indians (Leapfrog Press) from its Young Adult Prize shortlist after several writers publicly questioned Smelcer’s integrity, reports the Guardian. Stealing... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Australian Reading Hour: Make a date with a book
Image. Advertisement: Surrogacy: A Human Rights Violation

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share