Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Signs of Australia: Vintage Signs from the City to the Outback by Brady Michaels & Dale Campisi
11 September 2017

 

PRH acquires new Tim Winton novel for March 2018

Penguin Random House (PRH) has acquired ANZ rights to a new Tim Winton novel, The Shepherd’s Hut, to be published in March 2018. Literary agency Jenny Darling also sold UK... Read more
 

 

Monash University Publishing to publish contemporary Australian literature series

Monash University Publishing will launch a new series of literary criticism in 2018 focusing on contemporary Australian writers. The press will publish two volumes in the ‘Contemporary Australian Writers’ series... Read more
 

 

Melbourne writers, literary organisations receive council arts grants

Several writers and literary organisations have received a share of about $800,000 in funding from Melbourne City Council. Among the recipients are Australian Poetry, for its Melbourne Eco! Slam; poetry... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Advancing our profession. 8th IPEd National Editors Conference.

 

Bestsellers this week x

Two sports memoirs have climbed into the top 10 bestsellers this week, with Billy Slater’s Autobiography (Ebury) reaching fifth spot and AFL player and coach Paul Roos’ Here It Is... Read more
 

 

Longlist announced for Baillie Gifford Prize 2017

The longlist for the £30,000 (A$49,130) 2017 Baillie Gifford Prize, which recognises nonfiction writing by authors of any nationality, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Red Famine: Stalin’s War... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Newsletter ad bookings now open.
Image. Advertisement: Elizabeth Harrower: Critical Essays

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share