Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Richard Flanagan. First Person. Coming October 2017.
14 September 2017

Australian Reading Hour launched in Canberra

The inaugural Australian Reading Hour campaign, which promotes the idea of ‘picking up a book and reading for an hour’, was launched at an event with Education and Training Minister... Read more

Brotherhood of St Laurence to award two women’s writing scholarships; expands Hope Prize pool to $17,500

The Brotherhood of St Laurence will award two Women’s Writing Career Development Scholarships, worth $5,000 each, as part of its second Hope Prize short story competition. Women writers who enter... Read more

Book blogger spotlight: Libretto Reviews

Italian expat Erica Puggioni now lives in Brisbane, where she blogs about crime, literary fiction and fantasy at Libretto Reviews. ‘I am bilingual and so is my blog,’ says Puggioni.... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Style File

Man Booker Prize 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Man Booker Prize has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: 4 3 2 1 (Paul Auster, Faber) History of Wolves (Emily Fridlund, Weidenfeld &... Read more

Audible launches in Canada, promises $12m investment in Canadian stories

Audible has announced it will open a Canadian store and spend C$12 million (A$12.4m) recording Canadian stories, reports Maclean’s. Audible CEO Don Katz launched the audiobook publisher and retailer’s Canadian... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2018. Entries open!
Image. Advertisement: MEEP by Andy Geppert

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share