Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Richard Flanagan. First Person. Coming October 2017.
15 September 2017

Australian bestsellers in August: Young, Pape top fiction, nonfiction charts x

Colombiano, the debut novel by Rusty Young, author of the bestselling nonfiction book Marching Powder, has debuted in the monthly Australian fiction bestsellers chart in first place. Young’s novel was ahead... Read more

Shortlists for Tasmanian Premier’s Literary Prizes announced

The shortlists for the Tasmanian Premier’s Literary Prizes have been announced. The shortlisted works and their authors are: Tasmania Book Prize for the best book with Tasmanian content in any... Read more

2017 WestWords Varuna writers in residence announced

Western Sydney youth literature centre WestWords has announced the recipients of the 2017 Western Sydney Residential Program, run in partnership with Varuna, the Writers House in the Blue Mountains. This... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Style File

Amazon deletes hundreds of reviews of Clinton memoir

In the US, Amazon has deleted hundreds of one-star reviews of Hillary Clinton’s new memoir, What Happened (S&S), reports Quartz. The book, in which Clinton reflects on how she lost... Read more

Bookselling Without Borders launches Kickstarter to send booksellers overseas

In the US, advocacy group Bookselling Without Borders has launched a Kickstarter campaign for a scholarship fund to send independent booksellers to international book fairs, reports Lithub. The project aims... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2018. Entries open!
Image. Advertisement: MEEP by Andy Geppert

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share